Me

I am an Asian American woman residing in Gainesville, Fl. I hail originally from North Lauderdale, a little suburb in Broward County, Fl. I graduated with a BA in English from the University of Florida in 2008. I am currently getting my Masters in Library Science and Information Studies from Florida State University. I am concentrating on leadership and management. I currently work at a great sushi restaurant, but am always on the hunt for a library job. I am unsure if I will do academic libraries or public libraries; it is something I struggle with on a daily basis.

I have two younger sisters who I adore. I  live my boyfriend (we’ll call him SO for significant other). We’ve been together for 7 years and he is the best thing that has ever happened to me. We have three furry children: Yufi, a 5 year old sassy grey and white cat; Lilah, a 3 year old black lab-great dane-horse mix; and Bocci, a brown loving pit lab mix. It’s circus in this house; I wouldn’t want it any other way.

I post things that are fun and interesting to me. Most of things consist of: food, books, library studies, libraries, my animals, and random postings of my life. Hope you enjoy.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s