An update of sorts?

Hey friends, life has been the same for me.  School started.  I am taking Marketing (LIS 5602) and Information Organization (LIS 5703).  LIS 5703 is a required core class and LIS 5602 is a part of the leadership and management track I’m following.  It seems that LIS 5703 will be the most difficult class.  It is very labor and reading intensive.  And, it seems that there is not a lot of group work going on.  However, the professor is very nice and very helpful.  He seems to want you to succeed and will help you as much as he can.  LIS 5602 does not meet at all.  All the work is through discussion boards and assignments.  However, we have groups. And, one of my group mates from last semester is in it with me; so it might be a little easier for me, hopefully.

I had my evaluation at work the other day.  I was worried I would get worked up and start crying.  I was thinking back to teacher-parent conferences and I would ALWAYS cry.  I don’t like it when people are disappointed in me.  This evaluation, on the other hand, wasn’t so bad.  I’m not gonna lie, it made me want to try again; to actually make myself a better employee.  I guess that’s what evaluations are supposed to be.  I do realize that I am somewhat harsher and harder on people I don’t like it.  I am trying to move past that.  I have to keep on reminding myself that my standards aren’t the same as everyone else’s (even though I wish very much) and that this is just a job and not a career.

Leave a comment

Filed under Home, Library School, Life, Work

Leave a Reply

