TV all day

I had three days off in a row this week. On Sunday, I went to Plant City for Buddha. Ok, not really for Buddha, but for my mom who is a very strict Buddhist. At first, I was annoyed because I had to wake up early and then pray and meditate all day.
It got better when I came home. I sat down with a glass of Clean Slate Riesling and read up on Bon Appetit and Food and Wine. I got pretty drunk off that half glass. That was probably one of the best nights I’ve had in a long time.
On Monday, I watched a whole bunch of TV. I caught up on my favorite TV shows such as but not limiting it to Glee, Say Yes to the Dress, and Grey’s Anatomy. It was great! The SO came home and we had a quiet night that had us both finish up with reading.
Today, I watched Private Practice because it was on Netflix. I bought some fish for dinner tonight. Baked fish with a carrot recipe that I’m trying out of from F&W is what I’m thinking of making. I also bought a new GRE book to study from. I’ll start studying tomorrow. And, I finally gave up this online game I’ve been playing these past months: Evony. I feel like maybe, just maybe, I’m finally heading in the right direction.

Leave a comment

Filed under food, Home, Life

Leave a Reply

