UF CRC

I am a bit irritated.  The cover letter and resume is due this week for the UPF internship and I want to get it over with.  I went to UF’s CRC (Career Resource Center) because I am now an alumni and they can look over my resume and cover letter to make sure it’s up to par.  I check online and it says that the CRC is open until five, and I am excited.  I have an hour for them to rip to shreds what I have written and can come home and fix and send it in tomorrow at the latest.  I want to it get done now because I will be working all day tomorrow and thursday and I will be leaving for Atlanta for the SEC tournament on Friday.  I know I shouldn’t have waited until the last minute, but I honestly though it wouldn’t be that hard to write a cover letter.  Surprise Surprise.

However, no where on the site did it say that they stopped reviewing resumes and cover letters an hour before it was closed.  If I had known, I would have a gone in tomorrow instead of waste time and gas to see them today.  And, when I went to the front desk to ask, the girl seemed SO SURPRISED that so many people were coming in today to have their letters and resumes checked.  Hmm… Well, since fall graduation is a couple weeks away people would want to get that kind of stuff done before they move away and don’t have access to the CRC’s services.  DUH.  People are so stupid and as the days go by, I have little patience for them.  I cannot wait to see an actual supervisor tomorrow so I can voice this complaint.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

