Same stuff, different day

It has been awhile since I have written in my blog.  Nothing is different in my life.  I work at a restaurant hoping my luck will change.  I did, however, apply for my teacher’s certification a couple weeks ago.  I still haven’t received a response yet.  The only thing I am worried about is that I was supposed to take a test before I apply.  But, no where on the site did say that I had to.  So, I’m crossing my fingers.

I am going to try to blog my baking more.  I made Guinness cupcakes the other day.  The SO loved it.  I am going to make muffins soon.  Hopefully, I will be posting the pictures and my adventure in the oven soon.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Same stuff, different day

  1. What do you mean when you say you “applied” for your teaching certificate? Have you already completed your schooling to get your license?

    • girlyfacade

      In Florida, you don’t have to have a “license” per se. You can apply for a temporary teaching certificate and teach for 3 years while you take education class to be certified as teacher. You can just take a test and if you do well enough, be a teacher.

      I gave up on that idea though. I’m currently in my first semester of grad school to get my Master’s in Library and Information Studies.

Leave a Reply

